REVIEWS & COMMENTS

Here are some of what our participants and guests say on our training courses.

Blank box, for now!

Reviews & Comments

I first attended the Emergency First Aid course with Fieldskills......


I first attended the Emergency First Aid course with Fieldskills Training back in 2011 and it is a hands-on experience for me. Both the theory and practical aspects of the course go hand-in-hand and they prepare us well when dealing with any emergency situation. I will continue to take refreshers and the other courses with them. - Royston Jaafar, Director/Sports Climbing Instructor, Sabah, 2013.




I took a basic First Aid course with Fieldskills...


I took a basic First Aid course with Fieldskills Training Borneo run by Joe Wan. This course is crucially important for rural tourism operators like myself. The course is easy to understand, and clear, well tailored and hands-on. - Mejin Maginggow, Director, Outreach Borneo, Kiulu, Sabah, Aug 2014.




We engage Fieldskills for all our First Aid, Forest Safety and...


We engage Fieldskills for all our First Aid, Forest Safety and Search & Rescue training. The course presentations are excellent, and so are the tools and notes given. The part I like most is the practical jungle rescue training - it reminds us exactly how quickly situations and casualty's conditions can change! Overall I rate these courses as "excellent and enjoyable". - Peter Asun, Danau Girang Field Centre Manager, Jan 2016.




This course is the most precious...


This course (3-day Remote First Aid & Search & Rescue) is the most precious I have ever taken! Fieldskills have a very professional instructor in Joe Wan. The course is well thought out and extremely informative. They are really handy skills to have. There are so many interesting info delivered in a way that they will be easy to remember. It keeps us engaged and informed with 'real-life' situations/examples throughout. I will always recommend everyone to learn First Aid - you will need it, at some point! - Chiew Lin May, Reintroduction & Research Officer, Bornean Sun Bear Conservation Centre, Sabah, Aug 2017.




Fieldskills Training are the perfect people...


Fieldskills Training are the perfect people to organise our First Aid, Forest Safety and Search & Rescue training for our staff. We have been collaborating with them since 2007. With many years of experience and being very familiar with the situation in the field, along with the ever friendly and knowledgeable instructors, we can't ask for anyone else. After doing these training with them our team at SEARRP have managed to greatly reduce risks while working in the field, and our team are a lot more confident in facing an emergency. We are very happy that they share their expertise with us. We definitely recommend them to anyone, any time, whatever work it is you may be doing. - Jamiluddin Jami, Field Manager/Professional Tree Climber & Instructor, SAFE Project, SEARRP, Danum Valley, Sabah, Aug 2019.




Learning from Joe Wan of Fieldskills...


Learning from Joe Wan of Fieldskills Training has been a very valuable experience. I have taken quite a few First Aid and CPR courses with a number of different people over the years, including in the USA, and I have to say that Joe is up there with the best! He really knows his stuff, and that puts trainees and attendees at ease when we would be the difference between life and death for strangers or loved ones alike. Definitely train with him! - Devi Kusardy Cox, Owner/Yoga Somatic Movement Therapist, Liku-Liku Center for Creative Therapy, KK, Sabah, May 2018.




It is essential to equip oneself with First Aid...


It is essential to equip oneself with First Aid skills, whatever our background may be. I am glad and thankful that Joe Wan and Fieldskills Training offered us a very carefully thought-through course. The course contains plenty of theoretical understanding and physical hands-ons to practise the emergencies. The sharing experience from him not just showing how unpredictable things can happen, but also exposing us to how to handle the situation with a more rational and logical response in order to prolong a casualty's survival chances from the first instance. If anyone is looking for a training course to enhance your First Aid knowledge and skills, please do not hesitate, Fieldskills Training are your wisest choice. - Tee Thye Lim, Operation Execuitve, Bornean Sun Bear Conservation Centre, Sabah, Aug 2017.




The training session we attended with Fieldskills...


The training session we attended with Fieldskills Adventures & Training was the "3-Day Remote First Aid, Forest Safety and Search & Rescue course". As an academic who reguarly conducts researches, workshops and educational segments in the field, I find the skills I gained from this course to be extremely valuable to my profession. It is one that I would highly recommend to all University staff who must fulfill similar roles when working in the field. - Dr Cyren Wong Zhi Hoong, Lecturer and Malaysian Coodinator (Global Immersions Guarantee), Monash University Malaysia, Aug 2018.




Having taken a CPR training course with Joe...


Having taken a CPR training course with Joe Wan of Fieldskills, I can say that the level of professionalism is really high. Lots of details when needed, and he was able to answer all of our questions and concern and more. And that's really crucial when safety and lives are at stake! Highly recommended. - Alan Y M Kerroux, Director & Co-Founder, ADS/Lead Environmental Engineer, May 2018.




Joe Wan and his team of trainers and medical...


Joe Wan and his team of trainers and medical professionals at Fieldskills Training Borneo provide tailored specialist First Aid and Search & Rescue training for Conservation Medicine's field teams, such as dealing with anaphylaxis and IV therapy in remote locations. The course gives us all the necessary skills we need in order to work safely in the field. - Jimmy Lee, Field Coordinator, Conservation Medicine, Borneo, 2021.




Conservation Medicine have been using Fieldskills...


Conservation Medicine have been using Fieldskills Training Borneo as our annual First Aid training provider since 2017. Joe Wan and his team of trainers and medical professionals also provide tailored specialist First Aid training for Conservation Medicine's field teams. We look forward to these annual trainings that provide all the necessary theory and practical First Aid skills we need to work safely. - Tom Hughes, Director, Conservation Medicine, Malaysia, 2021.




Danau Girang Field Centre have been working with Fieldskills...


Danau Girang Field Centre have been working with Fieldskills since the first day we opened our doors. Indeed, their Forest Safety training was the first lecture delivered at our field station in 2008. Every year we engage with Fieldskills, not only to train and give refreshers to our staff, but also to deliver training to the field courses arriving from overseas. We only recieve good comments from our collaborators about the quality of the training provided by Fieldskills Borneo. Thanks to their training, our team have ably handled Search & Rescue operations in the Bornean rainforests and treated and evacuated personnels in the most efficient manner. More importantly, thanks to their trainings we have minimised risks of working in the jungle. We recommend them 100%! - Dr Milena Salgado Lynn, DGFC Scientific Advisor/Health & Safety Officer, 2020.




Sebagai seorang peserta kursus Pertolongan Cemas...


Sebagai seorang peserta kursus Pertolongan Cemas Fieldskills saya merasa amat beruntung kerana diberi kesempatan untuk mengikuti kursus ini. Kandungannya amat mudah, dari segi penjelasan, penghantaran serta pengajaran, semuanya amat mudah difahami. Bagi saya kursus ini amat penting sekali, dan ianya amat sesuai sekali bagi semua lapisan masyarakat, tak kira apa latarbelakang mereka, terutama sekali untuk mereka yang selalu terdedah kepada bahaya-bahaya alam sekitar dan semulajadi, samada jauh ataupun dekat dari kemudahan-kemudahan perubatan seperti hospital. Jika ada peluang lagi, saya pasti akan mengikuti kursus-kursus seperti ini bagi mempertingkatkan lagi kemahiran serta pengetahuan saya. - Mohd Khairul Aqmal V Chau, Pengajar Pelatih SKM Tahap 3, Teknologi Komputer Rangkaian, Myne Resort, Kinabatangan, Sabah, Feb 2020.




The First Aid and Search & Rescue...


The First Aid and Search & Rescue training courses that we take with Fieldskills are great courses. The trainer team have an excellent knowledge and skills to deliver the courses to people of different backgrounds. I do feel though that the theory bit could be more dynamic so it could be easier to stay focused as there is so much information to digest. As a matter of testimony "Thanks to the First Aid training everyone in my field team received from Fieldskills, they knew exactly what to do when I had an accident with a monitor lizard". - Dr Sergio Guerrero-Sanchez, Wildlife Veterinarian, DGFC, Sabah, Oct 2019.




As a Fitness coach, I find Fieldskills's First Aid course...


As a Fitness Coach, I find Fieldskills's First Aid course very valuable tools to help face various emergencies, especially when conducting my training sessions. The course is packed with detailed information, presented in such a way that it's so easy to understand and remember. The instructor, Joe, is very accommodating in answering all my questions, which I had plenty. Thank you. I would recommend everyone to take this course to assist in their daily lives as we never know when an emergency strikes. It could save our loved one's life. Thank you and God bless. - Cruzellyn Alex, Personal Trainer & Group Fitness Coach, Kota Kinabalu/New Zealand, Aug 2017.




The Fieldskills remote first aid course we attended in 2017...


The Fieldskills remote first aid course we attended in 2017 was tailored for our situation, with practical lessons given on basic first aid together with snakebite protocol and remote rescue. Joe Wan, the instructor, worked with our group to create a course that suited us. I would highly recommend this course especially if there is a situation involving the need for remote first aid. The course was conducted bilingually in Malay and English so that participants understand better. - Roshan Guharajan, Project Coordinator, Panthera Malaysia